Richard Doron Johnson

October 17, 2006

Long drive it was!

Filed under: Uncategorized — rjjazz @ 6:30 am

Driving out west is totally different than driving in any major city. During the drive today I thought alot about New York City (since I was just there) and what it really has to offer from the diversity of people to the food. Out here you pass through towns that might have 400 people (often less). I know for a fact property is extremely affordable but at what cost? In New York the property is sky rocket to the moon high but you have everything at your finger tips, if you can afford it. For a long time I had thought about moving out here somewhere for about 6 months to really practice and be left to my solitude. Now that I have been out here for a little bit I am glad I decided to wait and vistit first. Even after having made it this far I think I can still practice my music, run and enjoy nature within a 100 mile radius of some major city. This has really been an eye opening trip for me because I see what I have been in the midst of while working and having fun.

P.S. Sorry no photos today. I had lot on my mind!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

