Richard Doron Johnson

October 31, 2006

8 Mile

Filed under: Uncategorized — rjjazz @ 4:03 am

Have you ever heard of Marshall Mathers or Eminem? Well most of the Hip Hop community has because of his music and his movie “8 Mile.” Well, while I was in Detroit today I stumbbled upon this infamous road and had to get a few photos for all those who have watched the movie and wonder is it really 8 miles long. Honestly I am not sure and I thought about running it to make sure but after having just run a marathon I figured I might need to take some time off from the running!

Today was spent mostly running, I mean driving around seeing what I missed during the marathon or what I happened to see during it. Below are a few sites of this motorized city.
The GM Headquarters. Also in Tower 300 level 1 all the way in the back is where I got my Potbelly’s Smoothie and Cookie from!
 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

