Richard Doron Johnson

December 11, 2006

Feeling Good

Filed under: Uncategorized — rjjazz @ 6:54 am

This morning I woke up at 4am and was ready to go. So I got on line did some work and then at 5:30am started my run. I jumped on the treadmill and reset my mental status to calculate in kilometers and it was great. The gym was empty at that hour and I could go for it with me and my IPod. This is the first run I have done that was pretty much 10 miles of continuous running the whole time. Surprisingly I felt pretty good and kept picking up the pace until I got down to 7:26min for mile 8 and 9. I think all the running I have been doing at 5500 feet in the previous two countries has helped me out big time. I knew it was going to take me about a month to get my cardio system back to where I was at on October 1st 2006 but today I could feel it happening this morning. By January 2nd I should be back on track!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

