Richard Doron Johnson

December 16, 2006

Black and Tanzania Fantasy

Filed under: Uncategorized — rjjazz @ 6:13 pm

We have finally arrived to our last country on this South African tour. It has totally been a journey I must say. Yesterday evening we stayed in Joburg becuase there are only two flights a day to Tanzania on SAA so we had no other choice. I have to say the hotel was the best yet on this tour. The gym was awesome along with the hotel rooms too. We had a bit of a scare when we did not see Blackfist in the lobby or the ticket line in the morning. But I did not worry. I figured one of two things would happen: A, he would miss the flight and get on the next one, or B, he was already on the flight somehow. By the time we got on the flight we realized he had already made it on and was sitting comfortably. The great thing about this 3 hour flight was that since I gave them my mileage number I got upgraded to business class because a mother had to sit with her son. It is amazing how different the two class services are. I had salmon, vegetables, bread, and a salad for lunch. It was so good I did not even want to know what the others in economy had, so I never asked.

Upon arriving and stepping off of the plane the heat jumped on all of us. This is the hottest and most humid place we have been so far. After being greeted by our new Embassy host and filling out the visa information we preceded to the van. Outside there were people everwhere waiting for family and love ones. After packing the one van they brought for 13 bags we got on our way to the hotel. This hotel is definetly a couples resort. The beach here is the best I have seen yet during this tour. This evening for dinner I had a huge lobster that was the bomb. One thing is for sure when I leave this place I am going home with my share of seafood haven been eaten.

1 Comment »

  1. Peace. When all is said and done, you will have done and said it all.

    Send some of the photos you guys have taken and we’ll get them up on the AFAR site…

    Holla back
    rg

    Comment by Russell — December 17, 2006 @ 1:12 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

