Richard Doron Johnson

February 22, 2007

Myrtle Beach!

Filed under: Uncategorized — rjjazz @ 4:21 am

This past Friday I drove down to Myrtle Beach, SC to run the half marathon and boy was the weather a shock. It is normally about 40 degrees in the morning I was told in the previous years but for some reason like the rest of the country it was unusually cold the past few weeks. I am talking 26 degrees cold. Normally this would not have been too much of a surprise for me but for the past 3 weeks I had been running in 70-80 degree weather. Having said all of this, I still had a good time. The reason for the trip was not only to run 13.1 miles but to see some friends that I had walked across the country with this summer by the name of John and Ilene.

null

Ilene brought her whole family too and I mean the entire crew. She brought the husband, 2 sons and their wives, and almost all the grand children. When she travels she roles deep. After completing my 13.1 miles I went back and changed and meet them at the finish line as she and the family waited on a family member to finish her first marathon. Even though it was a trip cut short lasting only 22 hours I am still glad I rolled down there to experience the Bi-Lo marathon. The course is a site to remember.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

