Richard Doron Johnson

June 6, 2007

Feel the Excitement

Filed under: Uncategorized — rjjazz @ 1:56 pm

Ready, Set, Go! As we got the baton handed off from the previous team in Shannon Ireland, I know my team (the blue team, the best team) could feel the energy being passed along with the baton. Victor ran the first 10miles about 85min, Melissa the second 10miles 68min easy, I ran 80min for 10 miles hard, and Taeko did 65 min easy. I love my team! It is not everyday that you have a team as international as mine that get along just fine. Taeko is a marathon champion from Japan that has a great since of humor.

Victor is From Guatemala and truly believes in the cause we are running for. Melisa is a New Zelander that has that take control spirit.

Then there is me.

I am not sure how they would describe me but if any of my teammates read this blog maybe they will describe me in their blogs in the near future. We run like water!

Song for the day- “Footloose” Band- Kenny Loggins

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

