Richard Doron Johnson

June 14, 2007

First Real Day off!

Filed under: Uncategorized — rjjazz @ 2:58 pm

Today is my first real off day and boy did I need it. We are really in the middle of know where but the hotel we are in is awesome. Last evening I had a fancy dinner that was way out of my league so only ate the main course but the other team members loved all the fancy cheeses and meats. After dinner we played pool and I headed off to bed at 12:30am

I have really done nothing but caught up on some well needed rest and sleep to this point. This morning I woke and swam a little bit to get the muscles loose. So far the trip has been going really good. I do have to say this is the most hectic tour I have been on because there is always something you have to do or coming at you. On my team which is the blue team though we always chalk it up to being part of the experiance. Tonight my team starts the 3am to 9am shift. I like running at night and kind of in the dark because it is so peacful and your just left alone to your thoughts. Hopefully I will go first tonight and run my 10 miles at 3am when its nice and cold.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

