Richard Doron Johnson

June 18, 2007

Prague,CZ Here I Come

Filed under: Uncategorized — rjjazz @ 2:25 pm

This evening my run consisted of me running into the city limits of Prague. The terrain was super hilly which is drastically different then the past few weeks. Fortunately the day before I was able to go to the biggest mall in Prague and go to Kentucky Fried Chicken. The mall was surprisingly huge with all kinds of stores that we have in the United States. It was great to have some familiar food to eat too. It makes all the difference for me when it comes time to run 10 miles. Also we were provided with massages the day before so the Blue team was ready to Rock and Roll.

Once again I ran the 1:30am shift and I loved it because the temperature was cool and perfect for me. Towards the end of my run I had a huge hill to run down for about a mile. At the end of the 9th mile was the camera crews and all the press awaiting me to arrive and had the baton over to David since this was his home country. After reciting the message three times and handing the baton over to David it was time for me to jump in the van and be rushed off to the next exchange point in the middle of Prague.

Later on that morining I felt great so during Victors shift I ran an additional 5.5 miles with him through the country side to make sure I got my long run in for the week. Today I feel great! I could have done 20 miles no problem but lets see how I hold up during the next few days.

1 Comment »

  1. Hey Richard,

    Hope all is well my man. Keep it moving…glad everything is cool.

    Check it:
    http://www.MySpace.com/TheBluePlanetRun

    Talk soon,
    Peace.
    Mills

    Comment by Mills — June 25, 2007 @ 6:25 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

